2 comments on “My 17 Year Old Shrink

  1. I won’t say your name because I don’t know if that’s okay on here, but I am really thankful for this post and many others. I went through this when my now 23 year old daughter was only 6. I couldn’t fathom why he would just abandon us, and on Mother’s day no less. I knew you way back in the mid 90’s when you were in Washington . I hurt for you but also can tell you are doing okay. Thanks for sharing your heart.

    • Thank you for not using my name. It is me and I did live in Washington. My heart hurts for our mutual friend Elisabeth who was such a help to me when I first started going through this. I am lucky that my husband did not return as I prayed and begged God for him to. Eliz had this happen, only to be kicked in the heart again. Maybe she will see the blog. If you see her, please tell her I love her and she will always have a special place in my heart. After several times of trying to contact her with no response, I am honoring her desire to be left alone. Wow your daughter is 23! We’re getting older. I never knew this happened to you as well. I am so sorry this happened to you.

Leave a Reply

